MCDC Officers & Staff

Brittaney Wells, Executive Director, Vice-Chairwoman

Wells has most recently served as the Director of the City of Rochester’s Office of Community Wealth Building. She also successfully led Mayor Warren’s primary and general election campaigns last year as Campaign Manager. Additionally, Wells has significant experience working in leadership roles for the Rochester City Council, the New York State Assembly, and congressional and United States presidential campaigns.

As Executive Director, Wells will help lead MCDC’s efforts by focusing on candidate recruitment and support, fundraising, and other relevant work to elect Democrats at all levels of government throughout Monroe County. Ms. Wells is a graduate of SUNY Brockport, a lifelong Monroe County resident, and resides in the city of Rochester.

Email Brittaney


Jamie Romeo, Chairwoman

The former Chief of Staff to State Senator Ted O’Brien (SD55) and Staff Director to the Democratic Caucus to the County Legislature, Jamie has a long history of public service in the Greater Rochester Area. A local West Irondequoit Alumn, she graduated from St. John Fisher College cum laude and received her Masters in Public Administration from SUNY Brockport. Jamie is committed to creating more opportunities to get Democrats (and Democratic-minded individuals) engaged and empowered.

Email Jamie



Executive Director / Vice-Chairwoman: Brittaney Wells
Telephone: (585) 232-2410
Fax: (585) 232-1223

Chairwoman: Jamie Romeo
Telephone: (585) 232-2410
Fax: (585) 232-1223

Secretary: Patricia Thompson

Treasurer: Hon. Carolee Conklin

Board of Election Commissioner: Thomas Ferrarese

Strategic Communications Committee (Stratcom)

Co-Chair: Dolores Gonzalez-Habes

Co-Chair: Joanne Greene-Blose

Secretary: Michelle Costanzo

Website/IT: Daniel Mooney

Deputy Secretary: Anne Schepp

Marketing/Fundraising: Mia Young

Editor: Richard Kendrick

New York State Democratic Committee Members

District Representative   District  Representative
AD 133 Maggie Ridge AD133 Michael Slade
AD 134 Dick Beebe AD134 Tammy Beebe
AD 135 Ron Pettingil AD135 Sue Davis
AD 136 Hon. Adam Bello AD 136 Sue Gerling
AD 137 Hon. David Gantt AD 137 Julie Hutchinson
AD 138 Kathleen Iannone AD 138 Tom Ferrarese
AD 139 Hon. Annie Crane AD 139 Rod Zulkosky