Menu Close

The MCDC Officers and Staff are excited to serve you and the entire Monroe County Democratic community. You can find us at the University Business Complex at 1150 University Ave in Bldg 5 in the back of the complex by the train tracks. 

You can also reach us by phone at (585)-232-2410 or by email at 


Chair: Stephen DeVay

Born in Monroe County, Stephen DeVay grew up in Hilton, N.Y. He attended the Rochester Institute of Technology, graduating with a B.S. in Software Engineering. Drawn to the City of Rochester, Stephen started his career here, and settled down in the 23rd Legislative District, living just off Monroe Ave for over 6 years now. 

First appointed to the 23rd Democratic Committee in 2017, Stephen became Leader of the 23rd in 2018. Within this role, he served as an outspoken member of the MCDC Executive Committee and has also joined the StratCom sub-committee of MCDC.

Combining his technology background, with his digital advertising experience and political knowledge, Stephen co-founded Tuesday Digital LLC, a Digital Marketing Agency specializing in political advertising.


Executive Vice-Chair: Anthony Plonczynski-Figueroa


Secretary: Ebony Dukes

Ebony Dukes is a native of Monroe County and was raised in the Memorial A.M.E. Zion Church, the oldest African-American church in Rochester and Monroe County, which played a pivotal role in her early development. Ebony resides in the 27th Legislative District. In 2019, she ran as the anti-establishment candidate to represent her district in the Monroe County Legislature and in 2020 was selected to be a delegate for Bernie Sanders’ Presidential campaign. 

Ebony was appointed as a Democratic Committee member in 2016 and has worked for the betterment of Rochester throughout her life.

After graduating from Rush Henrietta High School, she attended Canisius College, where she studied Biopsychology and went on to earn her Bachelor’s in Social Work from Keuka College. 

Ebony has worked in the Human Services/Not-For-Profit sector since 1998.


Treasurer: Beatriz LeBron

Beatriz was born and raised in the Bronx and considers herself a true New Yo-Rican (New York Puerto Rican). 

Beatriz holds an Associate’s degree in liberal arts from MCC, a Bachelor’s degree from St. John Fisher College in Communications and Economics, and is currently completing a certificate in Finance and Budgets at Georgetown University.  

She is a graduate of the Latino Leadership Development Program through United Way as well as The Latino Alliance Political Academy.

She currently works for Common Ground Health as the PlayROCS Project Coordinator. She is also an elected Commissioner of the Rochester City School Board and in January 2020 became the Finance Chair. In 2016 she became the leader of LD 25 until 2018.



Click here to contact the Office Manager/Intern Coordinator

Communications Director: Mare Millow

Mare has lived in Monroe County since age two. She earned her B.A. in Communications/Journalism from St. John Fisher College, with a concentration in Marketing, and has extensive communications experience, primarily with non-profit organizations. Mare joined MCDC from Rochester Regional Health, and has worked at Rochester Museum & Science Center, Nazareth College, Delaware North/Finger Lakes Gaming & Racetrack, and Geva Theatre Center. She has also run her own consultancy for the past 20+ years, providing a full range of communications strategy and services to local organizations in a variety of sectors, including arts and entertainment, education, health and human services, and tourism. 

A lifelong progressive, Mare is passionate about the Democratic promises of equality, opportunity, human rights, and political participation.

New York State Democratic Committee Members

District Representative  District Representative
AD 133 Sarah Dumrese AD 133 Peter Kim-Fredell
AD 134 Henrietta Herriott AD 134 John Huber
AD 135 Cha Ron Sattler-LeBlanc AD 135 Patrick Domaratz
AD 136 Robin Wilt AD 136 Bill Moehle
AD 137 Vivica Smith AD 137 Demond Meeks
AD 138 Kathleen Iannone AD 138 Josh Bauroth
AD 139 Hon. Annie Crane AD 139 Bill Fine